The 365 Project – Day 3

January 3.  Monday.  For most people, it was the return to their day jobs.  For most teachers, a long holiday break came to an end and classrooms were full again.  For me, it was the first day of my last week of vacation, but you wouldn’t know it.  Here’s what I did, or tried to accomplish today:

  • Transfer TESL Toronto’s website from one craptacular host to Myhosting.com, which I love and already have Coursetree’s site on.  Unfortunately, said craptacularness was perpetuated by being unable to log into my account, contact customer service directly or get a phone call back from them.  Time wasted:  2 hours.
  • Update Coursetree’s website for the 2011 season.  This went much better (and more fun), but one small design change turned into a thousand larger changes with me signing up for more and more webtools that excite me.  Time spent:  6 hours + growing
  • Get coffee from the coffee shop.  Not so successful.  I thought I’d kill two birds by taking my puppy for a walk at the same time.  Oops, no dogs allowed in the coffee shop.  Coffees bought:  0.

So, overall more hours spent doing productive, fun things, but still, hardly another vacation day.  I can’t seem to stay away from work.

About seburnt

I own 4C and teach at University of Toronto. View all posts by seburnt

2 responses to “The 365 Project – Day 3

  • Mom

    I’m still here, checking in. You can’t get away from work beause you love what you do and that’s a good thing. Except for no coffee, I hope you had a good day.

Leave a Reply

