The 365 Project – Day 5

5 more days of holies before break’s over.  January 10th is D-Day, so to speak.  It had been a good 4 months since my last haircut, so I decided to splurge and offer myself a decent cut for once.  For the past 2 years, I’ve gone to the local dive, a small Chinese-operated barber, who though nice gives a pretty standard once over with no particular styling.  I do this because it costs $15.  Today, however, I felt like I deserved the $40-texturised-stylised cut I used to go in preparation for class on Tuesday.

 

About seburnt

I own 4C and teach at University of Toronto. View all posts by seburnt

2 responses to “The 365 Project – Day 5

  • Mom

    Call me country but $40 for a man’s haircut is outrageous. Anyway, see you this afternoon and I am sooooooooo looking forward to it.

    • seburnt

      🙂 Yes, the $40 haircut is a splurge, but you do get what you pay for: awesome hair washing and head massage, 1 hour in the chair with a cut paying attention to detail. My $15 cut gets me sprayed water, clippers and 20 mins of straight cuts.

Leave a Reply

